Precious (The Movie)


Okay so if you know me at all you also know that I hate crying, it’s not that I dont like to show emotion its more that I hate feeling sad or depressed in any way especially when it comes to something I can avoid like a movie. Well last night some friends and I (Arvelisha Woods, Brandy King, & India Pernell) decided hey, why not go see Precious, I was uneasy about it but I joined anyway. The movie was….REAL, and thats the only way it can be described, I have never had to deal  with something like this or even known anyway who has been abused to such an extent, and it really brought me down to earth. I left the movie theatre feeling a sense of sadness as well as thankfulness that I am a better parent to my child and that my mom was a better parent to me. I know that there are a lot of women out there who endure sexual and physical abuse, the movie Precious was able to give me a deeper look into that, made me want to be able to help in some way :(. While we are out here living and complaining we need to take the time to really be thankful for whatever support system God Blesses us with…

 

GAH even the trailer makes tears well up in my eyes

Leave a Reply

