Why Don’t You Love Me?


Am I the only woman who has asked this question, rather out loud to the man of my dreams or, in deep thought to myself, I’ve definitely questioned the fact. I mean, I have this, this, that and more of this, so why don’t you love me? Well, Beyonce has done it again. Even after Chelsea Lately’s wack ass  opinionated self, decided to tell my BSIMH (big sister in my head) to take a much-needed break. Of course I was in total disagreement, and I’m glad Bey didn’t listen.

Why don’t you love me? When I make myself so easy to Love!”

This line sounds familiar, very familiar. I love Bey and Jay for this, they are a very private couple, a Mr. and Mrs. Smith of sorts, yet they drop us little hints that show that they are truly in love. You may say, Keish that’s just one line, and all she did was steal it from Jigga. To that I take out my leather glove and slap you across the face with it. You hush yo’ mouth, it’s the little things that count. And yes I wear leather gloves, its my “thing”.

I got beauty, I got class, I got style and I got ASS!

I got beauty, I got heart, keep my head in the books, I’m sharp

*gasp* Me too!

This video, the things she’s saying opens a rant of mine about women and men and this whole dating debacle that people focus on but if I go into that it will take away from the reason for this post which is to show how awesome Beyonce Knowles is….little sister Solange is awesome as well, I believe she’s the one that wrote the song. You absolutely have to love this family. They took that hit on the nose (Matthew Knowles and his newborn) and kept on moving. Beyonce has officially Mayweathered mainstream R&B. Dare I take the leap and say that she’s Mayweathered music as a whole????  Hmmm, well as long as Adele is around I’m going to have to wait on that leap 🙂 Love you Bey!!!

Here it is “Why Dont You Love Me”

The video is a beautiful mess, I love it just the way it is.

Follow me @iKeish

12 thoughts on “Why Don’t You Love Me?

  1. Wow Kesh, did you go there? Beyonce(Beyoncitis) is the reason so many females will never, ever, ever be married or involved romantically with someone who loves/cares/yadda yadda. The message she is always spewing is so contradictory. How can any human being be independent? Everyone depends on someone or something. And where is the independence in love or marriage? Yes, people are individuals, but partners(committed types) depend on each other. One can’t make themselves “so easy to love”, when later on they on telling family and friends what an ass you are, or singing: let me upgrade u, to the left, I don’t want no scrubs, if I was a boy, I am a survivor I’m going to make it, when you disagree with her. Who wants to put a ring on that craziness. Not knocking her hustle, not to mention that she didn’t write most of those songs, but give me a break. It’s easy to get women to agree and love those mantras she puts out, but where is the substance. Yes, you may say that artists grow and diversify, but I don’t see any growth. It’s not like we see Jay spitting:

    You know I – thug em, fuck em, love em, leave em
    Cause I don’t fuckin need em
    Take em out the hood, keep em lookin good
    But I don’t fuckin feed em
    First time they fuss I’m breezin
    Talkin bout, “What’s the reasons?”
    I’m a pimp in every sense of the word, bitch
    Better trust than believe em
    In the cut where I keep em
    til I need a nut, til I need to beat the guts
    Then it’s, beep beep and I’m pickin em up
    Let em play with the dick in the truck
    Many chicks wanna put Jigga fist in cuffs
    Divorce him and split his bucks
    Just because you got good head, I’ma break bread
    so you can be livin it up? Shit I..
    parts with nothin, y’all be frontin
    Me give my heart to a woman?
    Not for nothin, never happen
    I’ll be forever mackin
    Heart cold as assassins, I got no passion
    I got no patience
    And I hate waitin..
    Hoe get yo’ ass in
    And let’s RI-I-I-I-I-IDE..

    Did Beyonce say that she got beauty twice? Is she that stuck on her supposed looks? Having ass never got anyone any love. Maybe some lust and some love on lay-a-way. I also don’t know too many classy females who run around in swimsuits. It’s all good though, she already got her “business partnership”. Ha.

    PS: That videos looks like a cross between Kanye and Gnarls Barkley. I like it, but the message is…………………

    • I’m so not surprised that you are highly opinionated about this. You make great points, she did say beauty twice and her records don’t always go on an even plane, there are ups and downs. Just like in any womans life.

      Sometimes I wake up and feel like my man better know that he isnt “Irreplacable” other times I wake up feeling like hes my “Halo“.

      When choosing a mate, “Let Me Upgrade U” is like hey, I have things to bring to the table I’m not just some geek off the streets I can hold my own and hold it well. Before that there was Independent, she was a single woman, she was dependant upon self, when she met Jay Z, she was able to “Upgrade” him if you will, why? Because she was solely dependent on a guy at all.

      Survivor” was an ode to the other DC members. But we can take it there too, if you break up with me or break my heart, I may be down, I may even long for you for months, but I’ll survive. Theres nothing wrong with that at all.

      If I Were A Boy” is just an awesome song all around, and um…she didnt sing Scrubs 🙂

      I think we all have it fucked messed up.

      Women are so worried about how to get man, how to keep a man, why did he leave me, etc. We need to focus more on ourselves and making ourselves better people. Sometimes its okay to be alone, and independent, and not want a bug a boo, and put ourselves in if I were a boy situations…lol ok I’m done.

      And…men? I dont even know where to begin.

      • Yes, I hate it when people “male-bash” in the name of so-called feministic upliftment. Don’t get me wrong, women need good music, but don’t we all? Why can’t we all be upgraded? Women are so worried about men in the wrong ways. Did you see the Nightline special(With Hill Harper, etc) on ABC? They spent so much time ragging on men, that they failed to get to the bottom of the real issues why black women aren’t marrying. The world is diverting people’s minds away from living. It’s a horrible cycle. Yes, I know that Beyonce didn’t sing scrubs, but the “anthem” is abundant. Maybe, once women stop lying to themselves about how great they are, what they won’t do for a man, and how bad men are, then maybe they will be happier and someone will “save them”. Ha.

      • Dont get me started on this black women not being married shit!

        Oh my God, who needs to discuss that? NO! I didnt watch it I felt like it was a waste of time. Hill Harper, Steve Harvey, Tony Gaskins etc. NONE of these people can teach you how to get and keep a man. Why is that any womans main concern? Why not worry about your career, your family, your education, get your ducks in a row and the men will come abundantly (trust me). Adrian, I think you and I feel the same way about a lot of things. 🙂

  2. Jay-Z that lucky lucky boy…Bey is bad!

    She can cause trouble for you woman though…she’s like the new age Lauryn Hill…everything she says yall take and run to the mountaintop and start to bellow with your fist pumping in the air…”If you like it then you better put a ring on it…” smh…some will never get that ring…poor ladies…LOL!

    Unlike Lauryn, I think Bey can hold it together if things don’t work between her and Jay…Kane, you need to stop playing and just move to CT and you won’t have to worry anymore 🙂

    • LOL I love the comparison!

      When we SHOULD have been preaching what Lauryn Hill was spitting to the masses, she was epically ignored, or maybe not, maybe once she faded to black thats when all the Superhead video vixxen thick girls with baby oil dripping down their cracks dancing to songs like tip drill while licking on another woman were birthed.

      Damn you Lauryn, what we ‘spose to do now? I guess the only upstanding female R&B role model is Bey…*quivers* can you blame us? I love Beyonce! Beyonce wouldnt move to CT without first getting a ring lol!

      “Beyonce wouldnt….” Thats going to be the prefix to all of my sentences regarding dating from now on. WWBD?

  3. If you listen to Beyonce on how to run your life you’re a fucking idiot. Its entertainment, get the fuck outta here with that bullshit. If black women dont get married TRUST it aint got shit to do with Beyonce. She sang all those lyrics and got a man so how the fuck does that compute?

    • I’m not saying listening to Beyonce is going to improve your love life, as you said its all entertainment, but I imagine women do try to model themselves behind her and the things that she says. I’m too old to do that, plus I dont reall KNOW HER like that (I mean we’ve had brunch together a few times, but thats as far as it goes) so how can one model themselves behind someone they dont know. Her songs are empowering (some of them) if nothing less. If that makes women feel good about themselves, sobeit. The men are the ones that have to deal with it, not me. *ikeish shrug* And nigga dont be coming around here cursing like that either! You censor your GOTDAMN self when you speak to me. 🙂

  4. LMAO @ Yall! The ring is in the mail and i’ll txt you when the plane is flying over head with the air msg proposal! HA!

  5. on another note…i sure hope that tattoo isn’t real…that’s just dumb! oh boy, she starting to smell a little Laurynish…LOL!

Leave a Reply

