New Releases (Aug. 31)


I have been a Lyfe Jennings fan for some time now, though he lost me with his last two albums, I still find myself rushing to Best Buy to pick up his album. Seems I cannot get enough of the raspy voiced felon man.

The first album impacted me just that much, he’s on the list with Jay Z, and Kanye West, along with a few others who don’t even have to drop a single for me to buy their album. That may be silly to some, but it’s what I do. So this evening I will be going to the store to pick this one up.

People disagree that Lyfe can even actually sing, I’m going to go out on a limb here and say it isn’t always about the delivery sometimes what you’re actually saying matters as well. I give his voice a 3 out of 5 and his lyrics a 5 out of 5.

Tracks

1. “Statistics”

2. “Love”

3. “It Coulda Been Worse”

4. “Spotlight”

5. “Busy”

6. “Whatever She Wants”

7. “Mama”

8. “Hero”

9. “I Still Believe”

10. “Learn From This”

11. “Done Crying”

12. “If I Knew Then, What I Know Now”

13. “If Tomorrow Never Comes (Bonus)”

Heres a track that I think we could all relate to and one point or another in our lives. I like the beat, and the lyrics.

Busy

Also “released” today (and I use that term loosely) is Fabolous “There is No Competition 2 mixtape…yea thats right a mixtape. I will throw no shade on this one at all, because I am actually a Fab fan, but its strange to me for a mixtape to be released as if it were an album. To each his own, I’ve heard some good tracks off of the album/mixtape, Fab impresses me to no end.

I have also included a track from this album/mixtape as well as the Track listing below:

Tracks

  • 1. Lights Out (I Don’t See Nobody)
  • 2. Girl You Be Kill Em
  • 3. I’m Raw
  • 4. Body Ya
  • 5. Body Count
  • 6. Tonight
  • 7. Wake, The
  • 8. Body Bag

Girl You Killin Em

One thought on “New Releases (Aug. 31)

Leave a Reply

