Taylor Gang


So far my patna nem Wiz Khalifa has turned down not one but TWO deals, left and right. The first one was Drakes “Lightdreams and Nightmares” Tour. Most recently he has also turned down an offer from Rick Ross and his “Maybach Music” situation.

All to work on his solo tour Waken and Baken. I’ve never seen anything like it, but I respect it. I think the decision to keep it all about Wiz is a good one, a different one even. He has a huge following and most rappers would JUMP at the idea to tour with the likes of Drake, Bun B and the Clipse. Not this little guy though (and I say that because he’s thin). This has sealed my Taylor Gang deal, and I’m not even into gangs, but this one I’ll join. I am a fan of individuality, and though he has much respect for both artists he feels is important to self promote.

It reminds me of a skit from his mixtape Kush and Orange Juice, “Slim” stated:

Everybody fighting to get to the top, not me man, I just wanna chill and smoke my weed

Now how could you NOT like this guy? I got a text at 11:36pm on Tuesday night that simply said #blackandyellow. I had no clue what this text meant, and I had the audacity to feel some kind of way about a text that late that contained nothing but a hashtag.

Fast Forward to now…I’m kicking myself for not jumping on the fact that the simple text was a hashtag for Khalifas new single released last night at midnight. We’ll see if I ever sleep again…thanks Matt! So if you’re as late as me, (as long as we keep it fashionable) here’s the new single by Wiz Khalifa “Black and Yellow”

Wiz Khalifa- Black & Yellow

Leave a Reply

