Style Icon ~Kelly Rowland


Everything is beautiful when you’re looking through, rose-colored glasses”

Hooray for FALL, blazers, cardigans, and shoes that don’t show off some peoples hideous feet! Hopefully it won’t skip right over Kansas City and go straight into Winter. If it does I will die on the inside, Fall and Spring are my favorite seasons, the weather is always just right, not too hot and not too cold. Someone tell me where I can move to so that I can get a happy medium like that! Swear I’m on the first thing smoking if I find a place that blends weather nicely.

Digressing…

Anyway this has always been a favorite look of mine, simple but cute. If I had to describe my style in two words, those would be it. I don’t do too many fancy studded, tutus, tiny corsets, lacy get ups, etc. I like to keep it simple. Kelly Rowland pulls this off wonderfully in this weeks style icon. She looks really comfortable and cute. This outfit is an old favorite of mine, but I figured it would be nice to share it with my readers.

Simply…a tank top, cardigan, cargo pants, and some funky ass heels. BOSS!

Also here’s a song off of her 3rd solo album entitled “Rose Colored Glasses”

Kelly Rowland ~ Rose Colored Glasses

Leave a Reply

