Passion, Pain, & Pleasure


Guess what Chris Brown?!?!?! This would be a stellar time for you to make a come back!

And bring your tightly rolled capris, or shorts or whatever they are with you, it doesn’t matter at this point.

I don’t know what happened with this album, I’m not impressed at all. I tried to pick out tracks that I l-ved but to be honest I got nothing, besides the singles he has out on the radio “Already Taken”, “Can’t Be Friends” and “Bottoms Up” I’m giving this album a true ikeish shrug. Theres not much to it at all.

Composed of 3 parts: Passion, Pain and Pleasure Trey Songz doesn’t seem passionate about this album at all, I don’t believe his heart was in it. It was painful to listen to, and the only pleasure I received was when I turned it off.

*slow down Keish you killin em*

I’m a fan of Trey Songz, really I am. I think he’s attractive, and I’ve seen him live a couple of times, in which he did not disappoint, he’s a fun guy with an awesome smile and interesting runs. But this…this…this is mixtape material if that. You know how artists put out a plethora of records in the span of 2 years just to get off of their current record label? Um yea, I’m convinced Trey Songz is signed with Death Row and trying desperately to end the deal.

I WILL NOT go easy! He can do better! He needs to stand in a closet and think about what he did, my closet preferably, clothes optional.

  • Here We Go Again
  • Love Faces
  • Massage
  • Alone
  • Bottoms Up
  • Pain Interlude
  • Cant Be Friends
  • Please Return My Calls
  • Made to be Together
  • Pleasure Interlude
  • Red Lipstick
  • Unusual
  • Doorbell
  • Passion Interlude
  • Unfortunate
  • Blind
  • You Just Need Me
  • Already Taken

I’m jumping out the window with this one. Hey Rico, roll that beautiful bean footage….

To those of you who subscribe and got the advance copy, what did you think? Honestly?

6 thoughts on “Passion, Pain, & Pleasure

  1. LOL @ You 2!

    It was aight…it wasn’t as horrible as i thought his follow-up was going to be. I think this was more of a “heat” check…see how many albums i can sell off his recent popularity. This wasn’t even promoted like the other. I think if he was still in his grind mode this would def been put out as a mixtape.

    Maybe he’s trying to get all his albums out so he can look for the bigger better deal…seems to be the trend now a days…He might want Tom Brady money…sport and music are synonymous if you’re confused by the reference :)…do i hear Young Money…Trey and Drake?

    Can’t Be Friends is my shit though…i really like that song…and I can’t get Nicki Minaj verse out of my head from Bottom’s Up…it’s like a parasite that has attached itself to my brain…”…singing all around the woooooorld do you hear me, do you like my boooooooody Anna Nicki…”

    • I think I just automatically expect Trey to come hard, hes really a decent artist, I don’t think he showed it this album. Not to mention it seems rushed to me. Weird.

  2. BTW Janky Promoters was the most gawd awfullest movie i movie making history!!! I’d dare to say Soul Plane was better and i’ve never see it…Pooty Tang even!

  3. Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

Leave a Reply

