Lil Wayne ~ I Am Not a Human Being

First, this is already number one on itunes, there is something to be said about that, what…I don’t know, but something.

So I woke up this morning to the sun shining through my blinds, the sound of John Legends voice belting out “Good Morning” and my allergies were behaving wonderfully. All of the above should have been a sign of a good morning, but I looked down at my blackberry and noticed the blinking red light. Looks like I was blessed with Lil Wayne‘s album “I am Not a Human Being”

So I skipped washing my face and brushing my teeth, and breakfast, to take a listen to the 10 track album, Mr. Carter somehow magically released while serving time at Rikers. Nothings changed about the rapper, he hasn’t gone to prison, got bored and found God, or found a distaste for making multiple baby mammas, if anything, hes kicked his weed habit, and that was by force. The little fella is consistent, if you’re looking for growth you wont find it here, if you’re looking for an apology you wont find it here.

I believe he’s selling this album, and I’m not sure he should do that. This is the year of the mixtape, 10 tracks should be given away for free. Don’t worry, if he wont do it I will. All you have to do is subscribe to and you will receive the album in the mail PROMPTLY.

Lil Wayne ~ I Am Not a Human Being ~ Tracklist

  • Gonorrhea
  • Hold Up
  • With You (feat Drake)
  • I am Not a Human Being (feat Travis Parker)
  • I’m single (feat Drake)
  • Whats Wrong With Them (feat. Nicki Minaj)
  • Right Above It (feat Drake)
  • Popular (feat. Lil Twist)
  • That Aint Me (feat Jay Sean)
  • Bill Gates

A couple of my favorites off the album are available below for listen:

With You (Feat. Drake)

What’s Wrong With Them (Feat. Nicki Minaj)

BTW, in case I wasn’t clear. I like the album, its Lil Wayne, nothing more, nothing less


3 thoughts on “Lil Wayne ~ I Am Not a Human Being

  1. I can’t tell the difference btw mixtapes and albums anymore…this one wasn’t horrible…i guess you might as well get the big retail dollars while you are hot and locked up at that! I’m sure there’s gonna be a big to do when he gets out in Nov…timing is everything!

    btw, i was convinced he was an alien before this album actually dropped…have you ever actually looked at his face? he looks like the MIB roach…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s