Bruno Mars ~ Doo Wops & Hooligans


So, I DVR‘d SNL like I always do, and watched it this morning while cleaning my room, and I noticed that the artist for this weeks show was Bruno Mars, and from the first time the words dripped out of his mouth I was stuck, mouth agape and eyes wide. I wanted to cry, due to the fact that I missed a whole week of this guy (his album released last week) and because he’s the kind of RnB I’ve been missing. The old-fashioned doo wop kind, along with some fresh pop added to the mix. I enjoyed it very much, so much so that I went out and downloaded, bought the album, and I am extremely impressed. If the album could have an actual scent, I’d imagine it smelled like fresh linen. True story. I’ve included a couple of tracks that I adore, below in bold.

Bruno Mars ~ Just the Way You are

Bruno Mars – Marry You

 

For a full download, please subscribe to ikeish.com and I’ll get that right to you.

  1. Grenade
  2. Just the Way You are
  3. Our First Time
  4. Runaway Baby
  5. The Lazy Song
  6. Marry You
  7. Talking to the Moon
  8. Liquor Store Blues (feat Damien Marley)
  9. Count On Me
  10. The Other Side (feat B.o.B. and Cee-Lo Green)
2 thoughts on “Bruno Mars ~ Doo Wops & Hooligans

Leave a Reply

