Hip Hop Awards 2010 Memorable Moments


The BET Hip Hop Awards was just so-so to me. I’ve never been a fan of award shows, but I give them a chance every year, and every year I leave feeling like i want my money back. (No I didn’t actually attend, but you get my drift.) So due to that, I only have two memorable BET Hip Hop Awards moments.

Moment #1

The G.O.O.D. Music Cipher…*gasp* no really is anyone at all surprised? You guys had to see that one coming. In all reality it had nothing to do with Kanye surprisingly. Nope, another artist stood out to me.

Name: Big Sean

He’s with the G.O.O.D. music posse, and a grand addition he is…in case you missed it, here’s the cipher from last nights awards.

I listened to his mixtape a couple of months ago and I was thoroughly impressed, so he’s not at all new to me, it’s just nice to see a fresh face breaking into mainstream.

Moment # 2

Of course it’s yet another Cypher, the kid Bones stood out to me on this one. Of course Yelawolf from Alabama did as well, but to be completely honest, I wasnt too intrigued by him or what he was saying. Now that is not to say he cannot rap, but he just didn’t make my “moment” sue me. Bones verse was pretty nice…also…in case you missed it. 

So from here on out, I’m going to be checking for this Bones guy, yep, sure am.

4 thoughts on “Hip Hop Awards 2010 Memorable Moments

Leave a Reply

