MMLP2 Review


Image

He’s Back!

Can I just jump right into this one? I am absolutely in love with this album. After dropping such classics as “Recovery” which was his last LP, Em comes back and catches everyone (well at least me) by storm with this one. Eminem reminds me of Chucky, you know…the good guy doll that was possessed by Charles Lee Ray, it was a movie from the 80’s. I’m not sure who my core audience is so this may or may not have needed some explaining. Anyway, this is who em embodies most to me, Eminem comes back stronger, more inappropriate and with more vulgarity than his last album, and I love it. Now this may be simply because I’m a bit of a misfit, but hey I am quite proud of the bad kid inside of me, as is Eminem.

I suggest that you flood your local Best Buy on 11/05/13 (or Walmart if you’re into that kind of thing) to pick this one up, with such tracks as “Berzerk” & “Rap God” already gaining so much popularity its only a small peek into the album itself. A few things remain true…

*Em still hates women

*Em still unapologetically loops most of his rhymes together with curse words

….*Em is STILL Slimshady 🙂

Eminem – The Marshall Mathers LP 2 (Tracklisting):

1. “Bad Guy”
2. “Parking Lot (Skit)”
3. “Rhyme Or Reason”
4. “So Much Better”
5. “Survival”
6. “Legacy”
7. “Asshole” (Feat. Skylar Grey)
8. “Berzerk”
9. “Rap God”
10. “Brainless”
11. “Stronger Than I Was”
12. “The Monster” (Feat. Rihanna)
13. “So Far…”
14. “Love Game” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
15. “Headlights” (Feat. Nate Ruess)
16. “Evil Twin”

Deluxe Edition:

17. Baby
18. Desperation (Feat. Jamie N Commons)
19. Groundhog Day
20. Beautiful Pain (Feat. Sia)
21. Wicked Ways

Leave a Reply

